14th Annual Focused Conference & Exhibition Telematics Detroit 2014 June 4-5 // The Suburban Collection Showplace, Novi, MI, USA

Press Coverage at Telematics Detroit 2013

This year is the largest Telematics Detroit yet with 1800+ execs in attendance. Check out the list below to find out how you and your company can make the most of press at the conference.

1. Drop off your press releases at the Telematics Detroit Press Room (am day 1 and 2)

If you’re making any announcements at the conference and you want to maximize your exposure, write a press release and drop it off at the press room – that way the press are sure to pick it up and recognize your brand as a key player.

2. Write a press release to pre-empt your attendance and release it ASAP

This is the ideal opportunity to let people know you have a booth, what you’ll be speaking about, what you stand for and where they can find you.

3. Send us your Telematics Detroit press wish list

If you have your own press contacts that you’d like to bring along, simply send us your press list and we’ll invite them on your behalf. We have limited press passes so send me the list ASAP. Email: hpham@telematicsupdate.com

4. Contact the Telematics Update press

You can contact our press to book interviews and really make your mark at the conference. You can find the press list below.

5. Join in live coverage at the conference

Join the conversation using #TUDETROIT.

6. Free exhibition passes for MI residents

You can invite your local MI contacts to attend the exhibition on either June 5 or 6  (2.30 – 5.00pm) and show them the future of the connected car. This gives the local community a chance to get to grips with the latest telematics tech. to learn and network.

MI residents can register for the exhibition here

Telematics Update Press List

This is the Telematics Update press list. It is growing each day so please check the website for any updates.

Name Company Email Title
Mike McPherson             abc12 Mike.McPherson@abc12.com Photographer
Randolph Conat abc12 Randy.G.Conat@abc12.com Reporter
Dee-Ann Durbin Associated press ddurbin@ap.org Auto Writer
Gloria Bergquist, Auto Alliance GBERGQUIST@autoalliance.org Vice President
Russ Olexa Auto and vehicle manufacturing technologies oruss@yahoo.com V.P
Nick Koupparis Autobeat group nick@autobeatgroup.com Manager
Martha Hindes Automotive Bureau marhi@poox.com Editor
Terry Costlow Automotive Engineering International tcostlow@comcast.net Contributing Editor
David Sedgewick Automotive News davidsedgwick1@me.com Editor
Leslie J. Allen Automotive News lallen@crain.com Reporter
Richard Truett Automotive News rtruett@crain.com Reporter
Marty Bernstein Automotive Press Association mbcarwriter@sbcglobal.net Senior editor
Liz Kerton Autotech Council liz@kertongroup.com Executive Director
Tim Higgins Bloomberg thiggins21@bloomberg.net Automotive Reporter
Richard Wallace CAR rwallace@cargroup.org Director
Matthew Roush CBS mnroush@cbs.com Technology Editor
Ronald L. Theis ChinaOnline rlt@theis.com automotive editor
John F. Bright Communications Technology jbright@avondalepartnersllc.com Director
Jim Travers Consumer Reports jtravers@consumer.org Autos editor
Vince Bond Crain VBond@crain.com Reporter
Scott Mccormick CVTA sjm@connectedvehicle.org President
Kenneth S. Brown Detroit Auto online kbrown3717@aol.com Freelance Writer
Brent Snavely Detroit Freepress bsnavely@freepress.com Automotive Reporter
Ronald Montoya Edmunds.com rmontoya@edmunds.com Consumer Advice Editor
Jonathan Martin Rowell  FISITA jmrckr@att.net Automotive Engineer
Joann Muller Forbes jmuller@forbes.com Detroit Bureau Chief
Nancy Faralisz Go Mobile Michigan Nancy@GoMobileMichigan.org MTAM Ambassador
Mike Pinelis http://www.memsjournal.com mike@memsjournal.com President and CEO
Anna Buettner IHS Automotive Anna.Buettner@ihs.com Manager
robert jacobs IMDA robert.jacobs@vtuner.com senior vice president
John Abraham ITS Michigan jka@iteris.com Secretary
Paul Jacobs JacAPPS pauljacobs@jacobsmedia.com President
Fred Jacobs Jacobs Media fredjacobs@jacobsmedia.com President
John Day John Day's Automotive jhday12@sbcglobal.net Editor
Derek Kerton Kerton Group derek@kertongroup.com Principal Analyst
Michael Wayland Mlive MWayland@mlive.com Automotive Reporter
Frank Markus Motor Trend frank.markus@motortrend.com Technical Director
Michael Willins MotorAge mwillins@advanstar.com Content Director 
Robert Dorogi NASCAR b.r.d-marketing@att.net Broadcast Reporter
Dave Hurst Navigant dave.hurst@navigant.com principal research analyst
Nasim Uddin Powertrain international nasimu@powertrain-intl.com Editor-in-Chief
Daniel Newman Roximity daniel@roximity.com CEO
Valerie Shuman Satellite Radio Playground vs@shumangroupllc.com Connected Car Correspondent
Alessio Ballatore SBD aballatore@sbd.co.uk General Manager
Andrew Hart             SBD andrewhart@sbd.co.uk Head of Strategy & Innovation
Monica Wheat Startup digest monica@startupdigest.co Lead Curator
Mark Fitzgerald Strategy Analytics MFitzgerald@strategyanalytics.com Associate Director
Roger Lanctot Strategy Analytics rlanctot@strategyanalytics.com Associate Director
Colin Carlu Olexa Techgen Media Group ccarlu@fmsdirect.com Associate Editor
Deepa Seetharaman Thomson Reuters deepa.seetharaman@thomsonreuters.com Journalist
Andrew Tolve TU atolve@gmail.com Contributing Writer
Larry Weis usautocom lweis@usautocom.com Correspondent
Palmer Beerbohm usautocom pbeerbohm@usautocom.com social media editors
Jeff Bennett Wall Street Journal Jeff.Bennett@wsj.com Automotive Reporter
Joe White Wall Street Journal joseph.white@wsj.com Senior Editor
Aaron Foley Wards Auto afoley@wardsauto.com Associate Editor
Pope Byron Wards Auto bpope@wardsauto.com Associate Editor
Link Bessert WJR Radio link.bessert@cumulus.com Manager - Automotive Marketing
Robert Benko WMIC Radio rpbenko@comcast.net Senior Automotive
Doug Newcomb www.dougnewcomb.com, wired doug@dougnewcomb.com Contributor
Jeff Vaughn WXYZ jeff.vaughn@wxyz.com Automotive Reporter
Sarah Schmid Xconomy sschmid@xconomy.com Editor
Garry Freeney Automotive Innovations garry@automotive-innovations.com Editor & Publisher
Gavin Wright Commercial Vehicle Innovations. gavin@automotive-innovations.com Lead Analyst
Bill Vlasic New York Times vlasic@nytimes.com Bureau Chief
Bill Roberson Digital Trends broberson@digitaltrends.com Automotive Section Editor
Damon Lavrinc Wired damon_lavrinc@wired.com Transportation Editor

Click here now to receive your free Telematics Detroit brochure with full agenda and speaker line-up

Click to here to register for your Telematics Detroit 2013 Conference pass

 

Gareth Ragg
Gareth Ragg
Project Director
Telematics Update
1 800 814 3459 ext 7589 (UStf)
+44 (0)20 7375 7589 (Global)
gragg@telematicsupdate.com
Justin Parker
Justin Parker
Conference Director
Telematics Update
(UStf) 1 800 814 3459 ext 7578
(global) +44 207 375 7578
jparker@telematicsupdate.com
Diamond Sponsors
Airbiquity
Covisint
Verizon
Wireless Car
Platinum Sponsors
Compuware
HERE
Telit
Telogis
NNG
Raco Wireless
QNX
Gold Sponsors
Ericsson
Green Hills Software
Layer7
LUXOFT
octo
SXM
Sprint
telenav
T-Mobile
Folder Sponsor
INRIX
Badge Sponsor
Xtime
Lanyard Sponsor
AUPEO
Drinks Reception Sponsor
GEO Semiconductor
Delegate List Sponsor
UIEvolution
Mobile App Sponsor
Kymeta
Workshop Sponsor
deCarta
Workshop Sponsor
Terradata
Workshop Sponsor
SymphonyTeleca
Co-Sponsor
Qualcomm Gobi
Co-Sponsor
Pega
Co-Sponsor
Texas Instruments
Co-Sponsor
Qualcomm Gobi
Co-Sponsor
Visteon
Association Sponsor
GENIVI