15th Annual Focused Conference & Exhibition Telematics Detroit 2015 June 3-4 // The Suburban Collection Showplace, Novi, MI, USA

Press Coverage at Telematics Detroit 2014

This year is the largest Telematics Detroit yet with 2000+ execs in attendance. Check out the list below to find out how you and your company can make the most of press at the conference.

Click here if you are a journalist and want to register as press

1. Drop off your press releases at the Telematics Detroit Press Room (am day 1 and 2)

If you’re making any announcements at the conference and you want to maximize your exposure, write a press release and drop it off at the press room – that way the press are sure to pick it up and recognize your brand as a key player.

2. Write a press release to pre-empt your attendance and release it ASAP

This is the ideal opportunity to let people know you have a booth, what you’ll be speaking about, what you stand for and where they can find you.

3. Send us your Telematics Detroit press wish list

If you have your own press contacts that you’d like to bring along, simply send us your press list and we’ll invite them on your behalf. We have limited press passes so send me the list ASAP. Email: eleblanc@telematicsupdate.com

4. Contact the Telematics Update press

You can contact our press to book interviews and really make your mark at the conference. You can find the press list below.

5. Join in live coverage at the conference

Join the conversation using #TUDETROIT.

6. Free exhibition passes for MI residents

You can invite your local MI contacts to attend the exhibition on either June 4 or 5  (2.30 – 5.00pm) and show them the future of the connected car. This gives the local community a chance to get to grips with the latest telematics tech. to learn and network.

MI residents can register for the exhibition here

 

Telematics Update Press List

This is the Telematics Update press list. It is growing each day so please check the website for any updates.

Firstname Title Account Email
Bill Hampton Publisher  Auto Beat Group bill@autobeatgroup.com
Nick Koupparis Correspondent Autobeat Group nick@autobeatgroup.com
Gerry Malloy Editor-in-chief Autofile Communications Inc. gmalloy@autofile.ca
Craig Cole Associate Editor Autoguide ccole@autoguide.com
Michael Vohland Publisher Automotive Design & Production mvohland@autofieldguide.com
David Sedgwick Reporter Automotive News dsedgwick@crain.com
Leslie Allen Managing Editor - Automotive News TV Automotive News lallen@crain.com
Jennifer Vuong Anchor/Producer Automotive News jvuong@crain.com
Mike Colias Reporter Automotive News mcolias@crain.com
Ursula Zerilli Reporter Automotive News TV uzerilli@crain.com
Jorge Koechlin Executive Director Automundo Productions editor@automundo.com
Nicole Yelland PR Manager - Media AutoTrader.com nicole.yelland@autotrader.com
Michelle Krebs Director of Automotive Relations AutoTrader.com michkrebs@aol.com
Larry Carley Technical Editor Babcox Media lcarley256@aol.com
Mark Clothier Reporter Bloomberg mclothier@bloomberg.net
Tim Higgins Reporter Bloomberg thiggins21@bloomberg.net
Jeff Taylor Auto Writer Chicago SUN-TIMES jefftaylor4558@comcast.net
Uwe Ansorge Managing Director CommCode u.ansorge@comm-code.com
Lucas Mearian Senior Writer Computerworld lmearian@computerworld.com
Mark Phelan Auto critic and columnist Detroit Free Press mmphelan@freepress.com
Karl Henkel Reporter Detroit News khenkel@detroitnews.com
Richard Lawler Senior Editor Engadget richard.lawler@engadget.com
Seung Yu Freelance flyerno1@gmail.com
Bob McQueen North America Bureau Chief H3B Media (Thinking Highways) bob@0cash.com
Adam Barrera Analyst Highmileage adam@highmileage.org
Tony Swan Contributing Editor Kelley Blue Book tcygnet@aol.com
Jorge Giraldo Blogger La Patria La Patria Jorgealbertogiraldo@gmail.com
Mike Pinelis President & CEO MEMS Journal mike@memsjournal.com
Michael Wayland Automotive Reporter MLive MWayland@mlive.com
Frank Markus Technical Director Motor Trend Frank.Markus@motortrend.com
Pat Hopper Publisher Open Systems Media (Embedded Computing Solutions) phopper@opensystemsmedia.com
David Booth Senior Writer Postmedia David@davebooth.ca
Rex Roy Writer Regis Communications regiscom@aol.com
Andrew Magratten Producer Retro Report dmagratten@retroreport.com
Keith Reilly Photographer Retro Report kreilly@retroreport.com
Ben Klayman Reporter Reuters benjamin.klayman@thomsonreuters.com
Monica Wheat Editor - Curator  Startup Digest Detroit mwheat@startupdigest.com
Julie Metea Contributing Writer STN Media Group (Mobile Electronics & School Transportation News) jmetea@messagecoach.com
Liz Kerton Executive Director The Autotech Council Liz@autotechcouncil.com
Michael Martinez Reporter The Detroit News mmartinez@detroitnews.com
Paul Roberts Editor The Security Ledger paul@securityledger.com
Michael Salemi Contributing Editor The STAR Magazine mdsalemi@sbcglobal.net
Steve Purdy Detroit Editor - Radio Show Host TheAutoChannel - Shunpiker Productions stevepurdy3@gmail.com
Joe White Global Automotive Editor Wall Street Journal joseph.white@wsj.com
Jeff Bennett Automotive Reporter Wall Street Journal  Jeff.Bennett@wsj.com
Neal Boudette Automotive Correspondent Wall Street Journal  neal.boudette@wsj.com
Christie Schweinsberg Senior Editor Ward's Autoworld cschweinsberg@wardsauto.com
Sarah Schmid Editor Xconomy Detroit sschmid@xconomy.com

Click here now to receive your free Telematics Detroit brochure with full agenda and speaker line-up

Click to here to register for your Telematics Detroit 2014 Conference pass

 

Gareth Ragg
Gareth Ragg
Project Director
Telematics Update
1 800 814 3459 ext 7589 (UStf)
+44 (0)20 7375 7589 (Global)
gragg@telematicsupdate.com
Justin Parker
Justin Parker
Conference Director
Telematics Update
(UStf) 1 800 814 3459 ext 7578
(global) +44 207 375 7578
jparker@telematicsupdate.com
Diamond Sponsors
Airbiquity
Covisint
Verizon
Wireless Car
Platinum Sponsors
HERE
Lochbridge
NNG
QNX
Raco Wireless
Telit
Telogis
Gold Sponsors
Ericsson
Green Hills Software
Layer7
octo
SXM
Sprint Velocity
telenav
T-Mobile
WindRiver
Association Sponsor
GENIVI
Badge Sponsor
Xtime
Bag Sponsor
Laird Technologies
Delegate List Sponsor
UIEvolution
Folder Sponsor
INRIX
Infotainment Sponsor
Luxoft
Lanyard Sponsor
AUPEO
Mobile App Sponsor
Kymeta
Networking Drinks Sponsor
GEO Semiconductor
Workshop Sponsor
deCarta
Workshop Sponsor
SymphonyTeleca
Workshop Sponsor
Terradata
Co-Sponsors
AT&TDrive
Jasper
Orange
Pega
Qualcomm
Texas Instruments
Visteon